The federal electoral district of Brandon-Souris (Manitoba) has a population of 84,602 with 61,289 registered voters and 186 polling divisions.

Boundaries of Brandon-Souris


Consisting of that part of the Province of Manitoba described as follows: commencing at the intersection of the west boundary of the Province of Manitoba with the north boundary of Tp 12; thence east along the north boundary of Tp 12 to the east boundary of R 13 W 1, being the easterly boundary of the Rural Municipality of North Cypress; thence generally southerly along the easterly limits of the rural municipalities of North Cypress, South Cypress, Argyle and Roblin to the south boundary of the Province of Manitoba; thence west and north along the south and west boundaries of said province to the point of commencement.

Brandon-Souris Riding Profile

Population and dwelling counts for Brandon-Souris
Population in 2011 89575
Population in 2006 84602
2006 to 2011 population change (%) 5.9
Total private dwellings2 39615
Private dwellings occupied by usual residents3 36207
Population density per square kilometre 4.6
Land area (square km) 19405.74

Brandon-Souris Links